The City of Whitehorse is currently organized into four divisions, which are divided into several departments.

The Community & Recreation Services Division consists of Bylaw Services, Parks & Community Development, Recreation & Facility Services, and Transit Services

The Corporate Services Division consists of Financial ServicesHuman ResourcesLegislative Services and Business & Technology Systems.  

The Development Services Division consists of Engineering Services, Planning & Sustainability Services and Land & Building Services. 

The Infrastructure and Operations Division consists of Fire, Operations and Water & Waste Services

Each Division Director reports to the City Manager, as does the Executive Assistant and Manager of Strategic Communications.

The Mayor, City Manager and Directors are located at City Hall