Contact Land and Building Services

Print
Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Due to the COVID-19 Public Health Emergency, drop-in counter service has been modified. Our counter is currently open, however we can serve only one client at a time in order to abide by physical distancing requirements. We continue to encourage citizens to do their City business by phone, email, or fax. Contact details below.

General Contact

In Person:

Calcite Business Centre
Unit #6 - 151 Industrial Road

Phone:   867-668-8346, 867-668-8340 or 867-668-8330
Email:

land@whitehorse.ca (Land Services including subdivisions and lot sales)
adminbuilding@whitehorse.ca (Business Licenses and Building Inspections)
development@whitehorse.ca (Development Permits, Zoning Inquiries)

Mail: Land and Building Services
2121 2nd Ave.
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 1C2
Fax:
867-668-8395

Staff Directory

Cathy Dyson - Land Development Supervisor  
867-689-1259
cathy.dyson@whitehorse.ca

Creed Swan - Development Officer
867-668-8334
creed.swan@whitehorse.ca

Darcy McCord - Senior Development Officer
867-689-0342
darcy.mccord@whitehorse.ca

Matthew Wilkinson - Building Inspections Supervisor
867-668-8342
matthew.wilkinson@whitehorse.ca

Erin Steele-Glass - Administrative Assistant 2
867-668-8330
adminbuilding@whitehorse.ca

Geordo Matechuk - Building/Plumbing Official 
867-668-8341
geordo.matechuk@whitehorse.ca

Jennifer Kiess - Administrative Assistant 1
867-668-8346
adminbuilding@whitehorse.ca

Mark Browning - Subdivision & Lands Coordinator
867-687-3277
mark.browning@whitehorse.ca

Kinden Kosick - Subdivision & Lands Coordinator
867-689-6853
kinden.kosick@whitehorse.ca 

Chris Cann - Building/Plumbing Official
867-668-8343
chris.cann@whitehorse.ca

Micah Olesh - Development Officer
867-668-8664
micah.olesh@whitehorse.ca

Pat Ross - Manager, Land & Building Services
867-668-8339
pat.ross@whitehorse.ca

Pete Craft - Building/Plumbing Official
867-668-8344
pete.craft@whitehorse.ca

Shirlee Fraser - Administrative Assistant 1
867-668-8340
adminbuilding@whitehorse.ca