Contact Land and Building Services

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Due to the COVID-19 Public Health Emergency, drop-in counter service has been modified. Our counter is currently open, however we can serve only one client at a time in order to abide by physical distancing requirements. We continue to encourage citizens to do their City business by phone, email, or fax. Contact details below.

General Contact

In Person:

Calcite Business Centre
Unit #6 - 151 Industrial Road

Phone:   668-8346, 668-8340 or 668-8330
Email:

land@whitehorse.ca (Land Services including subdivisions and lot sales)
adminbuilding@whitehorse.ca (Business Licenses and Building Inspections)
development@whitehorse.ca (Development Permits, Zoning Inquiries)

Mail: Land and Building Services
2121 2nd Ave.
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 1C2
Fax:
668-8395

Staff Directory

Cathy Dyson - Land Development Supervisor  
689-1259
cathy.dyson@whitehorse.ca

Creed Swan - Development Officer
668-8334
creed.swan@whitehorse.ca

Darcy McCord - Senior Development Officer
689-0342
darcy.mccord@whitehorse.ca

Matthew Wilkinson - Building Inspections Supervisor
668-8342
matthew.wilkinson@whitehorse.ca

Erin Steele-Glass - Administrative Assistant 2
668-8330
adminbuilding@whitehorse.ca

Geordo Matechuk - Building/Plumbing Official 
668-8341
geordo.matechuk@whitehorse.ca

Jennifer Kiess - Administrative Assistant 1
668-8346
adminbuilding@whitehorse.ca

Mark Browning - Subdivision & Lands Coordinator
687-3277
mark.browning@whitehorse.ca

Kinden Kosick - Subdivision & Lands Coordinator
689-6853
kinden.kosick@whitehorse.ca 

Chris Cann - Building/Plumbing Official
668-8343
chris.cann@whitehorse.ca

Micah Olesh - Development Officer
668-8664
micah.olesh@whitehorse.ca

Pat Ross - Manager, Land & Building Services
668-8339
pat.ross@whitehorse.ca

Pete Craft - Building/Plumbing Official
668-8344
pete.craft@whitehorse.ca

Shirlee Fraser - Administrative Assistant 1
668-8340
adminbuilding@whitehorse.ca