MINUTES of SPECIAL Meeting #2024-15 of the Council of the City of Whitehorse called for 12:00pm on Thursday, August 15, 2024, in Council Chambers, City Hall.

PRESENT:

Mayor Laura Cabott Councillors Dan Boyd

Kirk Cameron Jocelyn Curteanu Michelle Friesen Ted Laking Mellisa Murray

ALSO PRESENT:

City Manager Jeff O'Farrell

A/Director of Community Services Travis Whiting A/Director of Corporate Services Brittany Dixon Director of Development Services Mike Gau

Director of People and Culture Lindsay Schneider

Director of Operations and Infrastructure Tracy Allen

Mayor Cabott called the meeting to order at 12:00pm

CALL TO ORDER

AGENDA

2024-15-01

It was duly moved and seconded THAT the Agenda be adopted as presented.

Carried Unanimously

BYLAWS

2024-15-02

It was duly moved and seconded THAT Bylaw 2024-45, a bylaw to authorize the memorandum of settlement which amends the collective agreement between the City of Whitehorse and International Association of Fire Fighters Local 2217, be given Third Reading.

Carried Unanimously

BYLAW 2024-45

Collective Agreement Approval (IAFF) THIRD READING

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 12:25p.m. ADJOURNMENT

Laura Cabott, Mayor

Corporate Services

Adopted by Resolution at Meeting #2024-16